Anna (hellga) wrote,

  • Mood:

-- Name: Anna
-- Birthdate: June 28th, 1983
-- Birthplace: Ekaterinburg (then Sverdlovsk), Russia (then USSR)
-- Current Location: Omaha, Nebraska
-- Eye Color: Brown.
-- Hair Color: reddish-brown
-- Height: 176.5 cm (almost 5'10")
-- Righty or Lefty: Righty

-- Your heritage: Russian, of course :)
-- Your weakness: sense of duty
-- Your fears: disability
-- Your perfect pizza: cheese and mushrooms
-- Goal you'd like to achieve: a vice-president of a big pharmaceutical corporation, married and living somewhere in Europe

-- Your most overused phrase(s) on AIM: don't use instant messengers
-- Your thoughts first waking up: my ability to think doesn't come back until a couple hours after I wake up. Otherwise I might be thinking about whatever I dreamt up (in those rare days when I get enough sleep), or plan what I am going to do today.
-- Your best physical feature: hands
-- Your bedtime: whenever I get to bed
-- Your most missed memory: sense of being at home

-- Pepsi or Coke: Pepsi, though I cut down on soda severely after last year when a pepsi a day, six days a week, added three pounds to my hips
-- McDonald's or Burger King: Burger King.
-- Single or group dates: single
-- Adidas or Nike: depends
-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: I only drink normal tea, which is brewed from loose leaves
-- Chocolate or vanilla: berry
-- Cappuccino or coffee: cappuccino, though I don't drink coffee more than a few times a year

-- Smoke: Never.
-- Cuss: driving makes me swear A LOT
-- Sing: Nah
-- Take a shower every day: In the summer, in winter sometimes every other day
-- Have a crush(es): Not really
-- Do you think you've been in love: No
-- Want to go to college: Heck, I am already almost half-way through a professional degree :)
-- Like high school: I used to like it when I was in high school
-- Want to get married: Assuming I find a right person, yes, but it's not a major goal. Whatever hapens, happens.
-- Believe in yourself: Sure. I believe in only three things - Anna (myself), God and St. Anna :)
-- Get motion sickness: A lot, but less now than when I was younger.
-- Think you're attractive: When I want to be, yes. Otherwise, depends.
-- Think you're a health freak: Unfortunately, no.
-- Get along with your parents: Yes, unless you count times when my mother is being insane.
-- Like thunderstorms: no, because I can't use computer during them (a friend of mine had his computer fried by a lightning bolt, I don't want mine to suffer the same fate).
-- Play an instrument: Nope, I have neither talent not patience to practice.

In the past month . . .
-- Drank alcohol: Yes
-- Smoked: No.
-- Had sex: No.
-- Made out: No.
-- Gone on a date: No.
-- Gone to the mall: No.
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No.
-- Eaten sushi: No.
-- Been on stage: No.
-- Been dumped: No.
-- Gone skating: No.
-- Shoplifted: No.
-- Changed who you were to fit in: No.

-- Age you hope to be married: In my late 20s or early 30s - between 26 and 34, that is :)
-- Numbers and Names of Children: I don't really want any, but I could settle for one. Name would depend very much on the country I would be living and the nationality of the father, wouldn't it?
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: luxurious, if possible. Simply get a marriage license otherwise. I am quite sure I don't want a white dress, though. I want a pale blue dress.
-- How do you want to die: Swiftly and without pain or indignity.
-- Where you want to go to college: I am going to UNMC, though lately I had been regretting my decision to not go to Rutgers. I had all six colleges I applied to accept me, and choosing was painful.
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: A vice-president of a big pharmaceutical company :)
-- What country would you most like to re/visit: Austria, Italy, Japan, Greece, England, Russia, et cetera ad infinitum

In a guy/girl . . .
-- Best eye color: Grey, but it's not that fundamentally important
-- Best hair color: don't care, really
-- Short or long hair: depends on the person - some people look better with short hair, some with longer hair. No longer than a couple inches, though
-- Height: Taller than me in everyday heels, which means at least 6', preferably 6'3" or so :)
-- Best weight: medium - not thin (hatesss bags of bones), not fat, not too muscled (like insane ugly bodybuilders). Just normal guy who works out but doesn't take it over the edge.
-- Best articles of clothing: don't care, but it has to be good quality and IRONED, dang it!
-- Best first date location: depends on the person
-- Best first kiss location: it's not location that matters :)

-- Number of drugs taken illegally: None.
-- Number of people I could trust with my life: between 5 and 10, not exactly sure
-- Number of CDs that I own: around 20 or 30
-- Number of piercings: One in each ear.
-- Number of tattoos: None, and don't want any
-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: Around six or so, I would think
-- Number of scars on my body: At least seven
-- Number of things in my past that I regret: Nah, i don't regret anything

They are excellent for taking your mind off things, aren't they?

Also, I think I am being swindled out of $200 because DVDs I ordered through Amazon marketplace almost three weeks ago still aren't here. I e-mailed the seller again today.

In other news, Russia lost Portugal 7:1 yesterday. Worst loss since 1912. I was following on and was mortified. At least, I was consoled by the fact that Italy won over Belarus, and Cesco (Totti) scored twice. Still, I can't believe we could have lost so badly, even considering half the players weren't there and the coaches are a perennial headache. I could have expected 3:0 loss, or 4:1, but not 7:1. Oh well...
Tags: meme, sports, футбол

  • Поиски дома

    Я созрела для покупки жилья тут, в пригородах Бостона. Поговорила с одной коллегой - она меня чуть постарше, года на три-пять - и она мне и говорит -…

  • Пациент скорее жив, чем мертв

    Давно не брала я в руки шашку... в общем, писать-то не о чем. Все так же уныло и беспросветно, как весь последний год. Курсирую по квартире и выхожу…

  • Жертва ортодонтии

    В среду сходила к ортодонту. Пластиковую накладку на нижние зубы я ожидала. Никаких сюрпризов и никаких проблем. Но! этим изверги не ограничились, на…

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.